• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
    • googleplus
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

Meeting of Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee on 26–27 January 2021

18 January 2021

The next meeting of the Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC) will be held on Tues 26 and Wed 27 January 2021, beginning at 10a Eastern/9a Central/8a Mountain/7a Pacific on both days.

The purpose of this meeting is to provide advice and recommendations to NSF, NASA, and the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) on issues within the field of astronomy and astrophysics that are of mutual interest and concern to the agencies. The Committee will hear presentations of current programming by representatives from NSF, NASA, DOE and other agencies relevant to astronomy and astrophysics; to discuss current and potential areas of cooperation between the agencies; and to formulate recommendations for continued and new areas of cooperation and mechanisms for achieving them.

Highlights for PCOS include:

Interested parties can find the full agenda and call-in details on the meeting webpage.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory


PCOS News

Program News and Announcements

18 January 2021
Meeting of Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC) on 26–27 January 2021 »  Details.
14 January 2021
NuSTAR General Observer Cycle 7 Proposal Deadline 29 January 2021 »  Details.
6 January 2021
Draft Astrophysics Explorers Program Solicitations Released for Community Comment for Solicitations for both Medium Explorer (MIDEX) and Missions of Opportunity (APEXMO) and Comments for both draft solicitations due by 25 February 2021 »  Details.
16 December 2020
The 237th Meeting of the American Astronomical Society, Virtually Anywhere, 11–15 January 2021, will include Physics of the Cosmos events. The PCOS AAS2021 Meeting page lists currently scheduled sessions, presentations, chats, and displays »  Details.
4 December 2020
Payloads and Research Investigations on the Surface of the Moon (PRISM) Step-2 Due Date. Step-2 proposals now due 3 February 2021. Step-1 proposal due date unchanged as 11 December 2020 »  Details.
4 December 2020
Release of Final text and Due Dates for ROSES Post-COVID Recovery program. Requests received by 4 January 2021 will be processed first. Final due date is 5 March 2021. »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy